In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.* *To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement*

EDITED It is argued by some persons that in the coming years, everyone will prefer online sources of reading to hard copy materials for it will enable them to read all they want without cost. In my opinion, I strongly support this view because of the convenience and cost effectiveness of electronic media. Digital media has made life much easier and comfortable. With the existence of mobile phone and other tablet devices, one can conveniently access a lot of information any where Join the words anywhere show examples and at anytime without having to be carrying around bulky and heavy hard copy materials. For instance, in a recent survey conducted by the national ICT, it was discovered that over 80% of students in West African institutions no longer carry heavy bags and books to school but rely solely on ebooks. Hence, the easy accessibility of digital media gives it an edge over hardcopy materials. Furthermore, electronic media is cheaper as it can always be accessed at a reduced cost requiring only data, a good internet connection and power supply, unlike printed materials which take into consideration the cost of printing, paper and colour. For example, children are being encouraged towards digital media due to the fact that it is less expensive for the parents when trying to entertain their kids. Therefore, digital media is less costly when it comes to accessing information compared to print media. In conclusion, it is noteworthy that soon, nobody will rely on hard copy materials as they will opt to access any information they want from digital devices, since they are less costly and easy to carry around thereby depreciating the print media sector in the long run. I therefore recommend that young ones be exposed to digital sources of information in an early age by installing computers in our homes and schools.