Some people believe charity organization should only offer help to people of their own countries. Others claim that these organizations should give aid to people in great need wherever they live. Discuss both opinions and tell which side do you agree?

Many individuals opine that the volunteering must only be done for the citizens of the same country while some believe that the same should be offered globally irrespective of their nationality. It is agreed that the charity must be provided to all mankind. This essay will discuss both the viewpoints with examples and then provide the conclusion. Firstly, during the novel "COVID 19" last year, many of the migrant workers were stuck in the urban areas due the unforeseen lockdown which has imposed within the nation. Furthermore, due to shortage of work, most of them could not afford to purchase the tickets to return to their native places. In such challenging times, many rich people within the same region contributed and helped the migrant labours to safely reach to their homes. For example, "Sonu Sood", a prominent celebrity in India, made bus reservations and facilitated their return to home safely. Secondly, it could also be seen that volunteers from all across the world had come forward to help the ones in need. Moreover, they are the perfect epitome to manifest that it is not indispensable that people should only contribute to those who are living in the same nation but rather they should be serving to all who are in need. For instance, during the Tsunami in Japan, the country procured immense charity from the plethora of other nations. In conclusion, I personally believe, one should not consider the nationality of those who are in need of immense support, and rather be prepared to come forward and assist them in any form like financially, mentally or even emotionally according to their capabilities.