Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important.Discuss both side and give your opinion?

Some people think that graduation is the key to getting a great position in society, while others argue that work experience and soft skills development are even more crucial for a good job. Although practical knowledge is important for work, I believe that academic qualifications are essential for getting a high-profile profession. On the one hand, some people say that practical experience and soft skills are vital for getting a good job. This is because they can handle a task better than a fresher graduate. They might have faced similar challenges in the past and hence they know how to tackle them. Furthermore, there are a few jobs, which require good interaction with people. These jobs require candidates who have good communication skills and are able to socialize with others. For instance, marketing sector companies recruit employees who can communicate effectively in front of their clients. However, I think that having only communication skills and training will not guarantee them a good job. On the other hand, some people think that educational qualifications are necessary to obtain a good job. Yet, big tech companies often look for people who have better academic qualifications and tend to filter out unqualified candidates during the screening process itself. In addition, employers feel that they should have prior knowledge of the subject matter before they join their workforce. For example, many software giants such as Google, Amazon and Microsoft recruit only IT and computer science graduates who can solve their latest business problems. I agree with this approach because qualified professionals can think of a multitude of ways to solve a problem. To conclude, although practical exposure can be important in the professional market, this does not necessarily guarantee you a good career. At the same time, qualified people are the most sought-after candidates and they get highly paid jobs.