For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

For centuries, people all over the world have been considering art as an integral part of the culture. But times change and values change along with them. Lifesaving medical research and life comforting technologies like mobile phones and automobiles have gained a lot of popularity, disregarding the importance of art. To bring back people’s attention cultural festival must be celebrated. In this essay, the causes of the decline in art interest and a way to revive art interest will be discussed. To begin with, the time has gone when art was considered to at the top and people use to appreciate masterpieces. People are more occupied with the latest technologies such as mobile phone which made art to depreciate. The breakthrough in healthcare services and advance to ease communication and commute are the primary causes of considering science more valuable than art. Firstly, nowadays people are being treated for the diseases which were considered deadly for mankind which increased its value over others. For example, humans are easily treated for cancer which was earlier considered to be dangerous. Secondly, cellphones made it easier to communicate as compared to past and cars have made the commute easy which improved the quality of life making them valuable. For instance, because of cellphones, a call can be made within seconds in any part of the world, earlier letters used to take weeks to reach. Thus, ease of communication and commute and better healthcare made art undervalued. On the other hand, the only way to make art popular again is by hosting cultural festivals. By people visiting the festivals, a sense of cultural pride can be revived which may help to catch mass’s eye. Moreover, craft eve’s may help to connect the population with their rich past. As an example, festivals hosted by Italy have kept their love for art intact. Hence, the cultural festival will help art to get its deserved value. In summary, Better medical services and life comforting assets have made the popularity of art to go down which may be countered by conducting festivals.