SOME THINK THAT CLIMATE CHANGE REFORMS WILL NEGATIVELY AFFECT BUSINESS. OTHERS FEEL THEY ARE AN OPPORTUNITY FOR BUSINESSES. DISCUSS BOTH SIDES AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION

Global warming is one of the major issues and to mitigate it, there is no way but to improve business toward eco-friendly style. While Some people are of the opinion that any reforms in this regard will injuries businesses, I do believe that except for some marginal markets, this is largely true. Environmentalists often argue that green businesses are profitable. There are a lot of successful companies excelling on eco-friendly products such as eco-friendly foods, cars, and energy. For instance, Tesla has become one of the largest automobile manufacture brands with a unique focus on stylish electronic cars. Their achievement is by far the greatest so far in the emerging sector of green consumer products and doubtlessly will inspire the generation of entrepreneurs to view supporting the environment as a potential catalyst for growth other than a deterrent to profit. However, the examples above are dwarfed by most industries and governmental regulations surely hurt large and small businesses. This is because the environmental policy tends to protect human health and clean environment that leads to high-cost products and less manufactures and more layoffs. For that reason, in the past, even the simplest stipulations which were well-intentioned environmental policy has failed to take into accounts by businesses. As soon as one nation falls short in commitment, other nations have no choice but to priorities corporation over the environment for fear of losing further elections. In conclusion, although there is some potential to grow in green business models, they often tend to have dire economic percussions. Although it is not a sufficient justification, this can be an important consideration to temper expectation of green industry progress though it is not a sufficient justification