The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued if the increasing number of online shopping may close all stores in towns and cities. This essay totally disagrees with such idea because many individuals are extremely precautious and like to carefully inspect the product that they are going to buy, and many times one needs to purchase something and have it in hands as quick as possible. Firstly, one reason why I do not believe that all shops are going to close due to the growth of online sells is that some costumers prefer to buy at the physical stores. Many individuals have the need of having a close look at the product before buying it in order to avoid of regretting the purchase afterwards. To illustrate, my mother told me that she would never buy online again because she bought a mattress online and when it was delivered she found out that it was very uncomfortable. Secondly, sometimes the person needs the product immediatly. There are many occasions that can lead to one to need to buy a product in a short period of time, and the biggest disadvantage of the online selling in comparison with any physical store is the delivery time. For instance, a person who loses their computer and needs it to work will not be able to buy a new one online and wait for it to be delivered, since they need it for the next day, so the solution is to buy in a local shop. To conclude, I reaffirm my opinion that the increasing number of online sells will not result in the closure of all stores in town and cities because some people prefer to check the product before buying it and sometimes individuals have urgent needs that can not be solved online.