Q- scientific research should be funded by government rather than commercial organizations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Science plays a very prominent role in the development of an individual and also for the nation. Researches in our day to day life increase the stability of the people. I would like to delve my opinion in the following paragraphs. To begin with, scientific research is mostly funded by privately-owned organisations, which gives a effect to the nation's economy and other aspects. As the government don't have sufficient funding to fulfil the research, then these type of research are done by commercial organizations. For example, the covid-19 vaccine is firmly researched by the private foreign agency, as much funding was required. However, these organizations gain a lot of profit from the ordinary public, as the price is comparatively high which definitely affects the economy. Hence, more private own funds to the research centres will definitely affect the economic conditions and other aspects. On the other hand, if the government takes initiative to fund this type of research, it will surely give a reasonable price to the public, so that economy gets stable. Moreover, these types of research will absolutely help to gain more popularity to the government and nation. For example, The Mars Mission of India, has achieved success and was famous worldwide, as other organizations were failed to visit mars and India was first among them to reach it. By taking initiative in this they got a good name in the world. So if the government takes interest in all type of research will definitely give good results. Thus, administrations should give funding to these researchers for betterment. In conclusion, after analyzing all the aspects, we would like to conclude that executives should take initiative in these research projects. However, if not having sufficient funds can also tie-up with private companies with more share in it.