scientific research should be funded by government rather than commercial organisation to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nevertheless, in this globalisation era, scientific research plays a pivotal role to develop the nation and advancement in scientific research has changed the complete scenario of the world. A certain segment of the society believes that funding for scientific research should be done by the national authorities. Whilst, others perception is that the commercial sector should take responsibility expenditure of scientific research. I agree with the former statement. I would like to explicate about it into the upcoming paragraph. To begin with, there are myriad reasons that only the government should raise the fund for scientific research. First and the foremost reason is that the government collected heavy taxes from individuals of the nation then they can utilise that fund or save for scientific research. In addition to this quarterly revenue is also collected by the central government from state government and from this collection of revenue the government can spend the required amount of money for improvement in scientific researcher. Furthermore, another reason funded by the government for scientific research is that commercial organisation do not have only responsibility to manage the office and give salary to employees and provide good infrastructure but also the responsibility on their shoulder is family's responsibilities. Hence, due to limited sources of profit commercial sector cannot provide expenditure for scientific research. To conclude, the development of the country also depends upon scientific research. Although, government high have huge saving money, however,there are other unflourish sectors in which wealth is needed. If steps are taken by both the commercial sector as well as national authorities we would be seen fruitful results in scientific research.