Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

A friend is one relation which a person chooses for himself or herself. A certain section of society finds it better to have a friend that think alike. On the other hand, there are folk who believe that friends should not always agree with them. This essay will discuss both views on friendship. More often than not we end up choosing people who have similar interest or value system. The reason we do that is firstly we want someone to understand our point of you and the relationship requires less adjustment which leads to less stress and secondly they become our cheerleaders. For example, one of my pal erica is my soul sister we have the same thought and we enjoy similar activities. So it's never a struggle to hang out with her. We never have an argument because we have a similar opinion which reduces stress. Every conservation with her is like talking into a mirror and she also motivated me to take up ukelele session which i was planning to do for long but was not find someone to do it with. She adds fun in my life and shares my pain. In simple words folk with similar opinion tend to make better confidantes. Conversely, Some people like having friends who don' t always agree with you. Firstly because it makes us grow as a human being, we become open to different perspective which teaches a lot. Secondly,we get to try different stuff which we might have not done if it was up to us. For Instance, My friend Laura had a different perspective about online dating where I was quite conservative about it. She opened my mind to it and I ended up trying it and guess what! I am married to that person. If laura, didn' t have a different opinion I guess I would have never met my husband. To put it simply, You should have friends that don' t agree with you all the time as they add to your growth and broaden your horizons. To sum up, It's good to have friends who think alike similarly its good to have friends who don' t think like you on everything. In my view, We should have both as each friend is unique in their way and have a special place in your life.