Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In order to survive in the dog-eat-dog market, companies adopt different marketing tools and techniques to sell their products and services to target customers. Resultantly, whereas some individuals claim that advertisement has no impact on purchasing habit down to not giving attention to the promotional activities, others opine that commercial ads have significant effects to instigate people to buy things. I wholeheartedly feel that promotional campaign is a highly powerful factor to invoke customers because they always want to get something new in their lives. Inasmuch as ads are ubiquitous in our lives, ranging from the printed newspaper to the social media, people do not feel interested to know about the advertised products. This is because there is a large number of companies purchasing and promoting the same things by giving a different name, resulting in losing eagerness to know them deeply. In order to meet any need or demand, therefore, people directly go to shops and buy coveted ones. To exemplify, an empirical study conducted by Cambridge University reveals that in the UK, 70% of customers get to know about a new product while moving around in the shopping malls. Plausible though same type of products are advertised differently by different companies, it would be worth arguing that without ads, it is next to impossible to spread information about product’s features as well as to provoke clienteles to shop. Researchers the world over have found that every individual wants to bring change in his or her life by purchasing state-of-the-art things. Hence, if people could not be informed about up-to-the-minute items, it would be very much difficult for them to get out of the as usual routine life. In essence, much as advertisements are quite similar to each other, without this promotional tool it is not possible to update ourselves. Eventuates, I buttress the stand of giving importance to ads to persuade people in buying products.