Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed? Give reason for your answer and includes any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There are many types of working available in this world which allows people to select the appropriate job that suite with their study background. Commonly after graduated people tend to work with a company. However,in the current situation, people like to self-employed compare than working as typical workers in a company or organization. Recently most of the people opted to run their own business due to financial provided by the government. The received financial may help a junior entrepreneur to set up and purchase initial equipment for example a computer and the cash machine. Moreover, the introduction of industry 4.0 that require a business to be online making the proses to start business becomes easy. Besides that, minimal job opportunities are among the reason why people tend to be self-employed. Lesser job offers probably due to instability of the economy which lead to consequences that a company cannot hire new staff. On the other hand, there are several drawbacks to be a self-employed worker. Firstly, we have to work hard in ensuring business keep on running. For example marketing strategies, financial management, products selection, and branding are the components need to be aligned together to assure the business capable of making a profit. Secondly, the possibility for the profit lost is higher due to incapability to manage financial smartly. In this situation, people who plan to have their own business must equip their self with business knowledge. For instance, recently there are many online courses available across the countries which allow people to learn about strategies to operate a business. To conclude, self-employed help the government to reduce the unemployed rate by offering jobs to people. The financial support is given by the government increased the percentage of people to have their own business. However, the shortfall of the running own business must be taken into account to ensure they able to operate their business wisely and making a profit.