In some countries, it is common for women to participate in the workforce when their children are young. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Often, women want to work while their kids are juvenile. This trend is common in various countries. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this trend. The foremost benefit of women employment is their contribution to the economy. Rather than being a consumer, when a woman participates in economic activity, they propel economic output. Further, women who involve in economic activity build on their intellectual capacity. Rather than sitting idle or just doing home chores, a woman may polish her analytical skills. To summarise, women employment increases the national output and polishes her IQ. On the contrary, women inclusion in the labour force has some drawbacks. To begin with, women often neglect child care, which is an essential nurturing aspect of the upbringing of a child when they pursue employment. Often, child care is left at the whims of daycare centers or private nannies, leaving the child disturbed and un-nurtured. Second, it gets difficult to maintain a balance between work and family for working women. Women ’s ambition to work may disturb the order of the house resulting is divorces and separations. To wrap it up, a woman’s ambition to work may come at the cost of children’s improper upbringing and work -life imbalances, which may even lead to family separations. To summarize, there are both benefits and drawbacks of this trend. However, it can be said that the drawback outweighs the benefits.