It is not necessary for people to travel to other places and learn about their culture. We can learn as much as from books, film and television. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays,the human mind is filled with curiosity to gain knowledge not only about its surroundings but also around the world. According to some people, we can gain knowledge about the culture of a region through the articles, movies and television rather than travelling to different places. I moderately agree with this statement as travelling to different region give us overall knowledge about the location, whereas books and other resources can give us general ideas. To begin with, book,cinema and television give as the virtual perspective about a particular destination. For instance,there was a survey conducted in Asia regarding views where a traveller would gain awareness about the places and resulted that most of the people prefer books or internet for a key aspect of the location since it has sufficient resources about the site. Although, some of the data might not be updated as they cannot cover the whole geographical region. Thus, they will only give details which prodigious and famous in their area. On the other hand, personally visiting a destination has its own significant meaning.To illustrate, not only would the traveller discover about the exotic land, historical details, cultures and cuisines but also explore the flora and fauna of that place. In addition to that, travellers like to interact with the local community and again learn about their languages and tradition. Hence, it creates a beautiful memory and respect towards that particular area. To conclude, visiting or reading about the whereabouts is entirely based upon the perception of how a person acquires insight into it. Nonetheless, I strongly believe that travelling helps to accentuate all the memories and books cover all the major part which required for going to that destination.