The breakthroughs in medical science are by far the most significant advances in world society over the last two centuries. Discuss this statement and give your opinion.

The discoveries in the health area are paramount for our society and the most important progress in the last decades. This is a very debated status and I agree with this, that these discoveries have revolutionised the world. Nowadays, with the development of technology, medical discoveries have improved our life.Scientists have discovered an important technique for an easier life and a healthy life, a good example could be the invention of some drugs like penicillin or the vaccines.Maybe if this vaccines never had been discovered at this moment many people have still died because of many maladies.The list of good medical findings is very long, pacemakers for heart attack or endoscopy is very useful for doctors and a noninvasive procedure for the patients, ecographia and radiology are very important for a precise diagnosis. Although, many people at the beginning of a new discovery was at some point reserved or susceptible at the and everyone accepted. For example, when a new vaccine is prepared some of us are afraid of side effects. On the other hand, humans have the right to choose, if they do not accept or want to use the benefits of these findings, they can refuse a vaccine for example.The government should not impose this kind of procedures if people do not believe in them.Many people who embrace an ideology or a religion refuse to be treated or vaccinated or does not accept a blood transfusion.We have to accept that and to respect their beliefs. To sum up, I believe that medical findings improved our way of living and saved many lives and I hope that these improvements will continue in order to have a high quality of life.