Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Government must invest this in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Government supporting arts such as music and cinemas financially more than other public services provided in the nation. However, some believe that investment in the entertainment industry is less important than public service. Therefore, it is agreed that authorities must use these funds to consolidate local services instead. The need for improvements such as medical and education facilities yet to be advanced will prove this. Firstly, no doubt the government has achieved significant improvement in the medical field if we compare it with the last decade. But still, some infrastructures have not been improved at the expected level, for instance, several cities are still lack hospitals, dispensaries, and ambulances for locals where financial support more crucial than recreational activities. Thus, local authorities should raise their awareness in advancing these facilities than wasting money on arts that people even do not need them. Secondly, some part having luxury education support while poorer province doesn’t. Education needs to reach every corner of the city so every student can acquire one. For example, the government should establish more schools and provide all the basic requirements, so instead of only focusing on growing cinemas, they should develop more tuition centers. In summary, the entertainment industry would not bring any benefits to those who are suffering due to under-developed facilities in their local areas and if children would not get access to proper education they will for sure face unemployment which will directly impact on county economy. Although music and cinemas can also be a part of the government’s investment, they should put their higher priorities on local services.