Some people think that it is a good thing for senior management positions to have very high salaries compared to other workers of lower positions in the same company. To what extent do you agree.

Payscale has always been an area of discussion in the cooperate segment. There is a section of people who think that senior executive compensation should be in accordance with the salaries of lower positions. while some believe that senior authority should be paid high salaries due to the nature of the demand for their job. I completely agree, as when we move up the leadership role a lot more is at stake so the income should be in line with that. On one hand, Both senior position employee and other worker have quite separate roles, which enables them to do their tasks well. As for people in the lower position, They get the core job done for your business with hard work and time for one department. Whereas the senior position requires more stakeholder management and working for the overall benefit of the company. For example, the CEO of the company has met so many subordinates, vendors and other stakeholder and take decision with a futuristic approach puts a lot at stake and the risk involved is much higher. On the other hand, The amount of pressure in terms of managing employees in the best possible way so that they are happy while considering the profit aspect of the group. Furthermore, there is no work-life balance as meetings are usually spread across the day making it difficult to take out time for oneself and for family. For instance, One of my relatives is the CEO of a company as he always has prior commitment due to work so he is mostly unable to come for any family functions. To conclude, It is imperative that senior authority employees have very high salaries compared to other workers of lower positions in the same company as their job demands more time, work and there is an enormous pressure.