The free movement of goods across national borders has long been a controversial issue. Some people argue that it is necessary for economic growth, while others claim that it damages local industries. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many individuals opine that exchange of goods internationally for free is imperative for the nation's financial growth. Conversely, others believe it has a detrimental effect on native companies or other manufacturers. This essay will discuss the merits of foreign exchange of stock, followed by its drawbacks, and will finally reach a conclusion. On the first hand, foreign trade contributes drastically to the country's economy. Moreover, we must consider how it facilitates good relations between the two nations. For example, the good relationship between India and Nepal can be attributed to the significant exchange of goods, especially, weaponry. Thus, it has significantly helped Nepal to form a strong military force, which eventually has helped India to become financially stronger. On the other hand, one must not neglect its demerits as it evident that people have become reliant on purchasing items which are imported. Furthermore, despite the poor quality of those products, they still consider to buy them due to their low cost. For instance, many of us consider Chinese phones as they are affordable, but we must consider products which are made in our own motherland. As a result, it will promote native manufacturers to flourish their businesses to a great extent and will also contribute to improving the country's economy. Finally, it can be concluded that although at times is necessary that we buy goods from a different land due to its non-availability in the current location, we must support our local industries whenever it is possible rather than making the other nations richer.