Being a celebrity - such as a famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

To be extremely famous, such as a basketball star, can result in positive outcomes as well as negative ones. This essay discusses whether there are more merits or more drawbacks about being a celebrity and I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. On one hand, there are several benefits in consequence of being famous. The main one is to be recognised by their work. Every person wants to perform well at their job, whatever it is, and becoming widely known because it is even better, the sense of accomplishment that comes with it can not be overcome. Moreover, to be a celebrity provides more income sources, like an advertisement, which nowadays is a huge business, so one can have a comfortable life, driving the best cars and eating the best food, besides to be able to provide better opportunities to their family. On the other hand, there are also some disadvantages to being a celebrity. The principal one is the lack of privacy. For instance, one must have time for their own, to relax, or to have a good time with friends, both without being disturbed, however, this can be incredibly difficult when every single person in the entire world knows them and everywhere they go there are people desiring to get their autograph or take a photo with them. To conclude, to be a celebrity has its merits and its drawbacks. However, in my opinion, the benefits, such as being recognised by their work and the opportunity to have higher income, outweigh the problems, like the difficulty of having some privacy.