Some people believe that it is essential to include Physical Education classes in the curriculum for all school-age children. Others think that children's time is better spent on more academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Including Physical Education exercises into school schedule is essential as some people think, while their opponents consider that subjects of precise-science are crucial. In my opinion, although it is great for children's academy performance to play sports activities, it is more important to study scientific subjects. On the one hand, if children study Physical Culture, their school performance increases. It is common knowledge that sports activities help the human's brain function better, in other words, such cognitive skills as long-term memory, sustained attention, and logic more developed, therefore, a student has higher results at school. For example, recent research shows that pupils of those schools which have in their schedule PE classes show excellent performance throughout school years in contrary to those who do not study Physical Education at school. On the other hand, it is essential for students to learn academic subjects for enrolling into a prestigious university. Many high-education institutes demand their applicant for good knowledge of scientific subjects such as maths, physics, and chemistry, hence, many students for the sake of acquiring more sufficient knowledge ought to spend their studying time on these subjects. To illustrate, in Taiwan, to enrol at good university students are obligated to pass maths, physics, and chemistry exams, thus, from their primary school Taiwanese start to study these courses fairly hard. In conclusion, it is believed by some that physical culture ought to be taught at schools, while others take the view that for pupils more effective devote time to science classes. In my firm conviction, I believe that despite fact that sports activities are essential for cognitive skills, to enrol at good university children better to study academic subjects.