Some feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

This cutting-edge technological era has given birth to tremendous business ventures that further have stimulated advertising all around the world. Although, this phenomenon has various benefits, yet its adverse consequences cannot be neglected and both would be captivated in the following paragraphs. There are a plethora of significances of product promotions. Firstly, the organizations always perform researches and bring innovative items into markets that heighten the lifestyle of the populace. Furthermore, these commodities act as helping hands for the individuals in their strangled schedule. For example, Alexa is a creative produced of Amazon that is a tech-savvy device that facilitates the public by performing basic tasks such as controlling room lightening and Air Conditioner, live streaming of music and sports scores. Secondly, the promotions prevent the individuals to beware of fake commodities that are sold in the markets or online to demolish the brand reputation. However, as every coin has two sides, this phenomenon is not without drawbacks. Firstly, excessive marketing makes youth spendthrift. For example, most of the teenagers keep themselves up-to-date about the launch of new products from Apple, as a result, whenever the company brings a new model of iPhone, the youngsters rush to purchase that item even when they already have iPhone of the previous model. Moreover, this practice becomes a bone of contention in the families as the parents have to spread their legs beyond the coverlet to meet the demands of their children. To conclude, in spite of enormous significances of promotions, there are some demerits of this employment which cannot be overlooked. In my perspective, higher authorities should govern and grasp the nettle of excessive marketing campaigns.