Some people say that parents have the most important role in a child's development. However,others argue that other things like television or friends have the most significant influence. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While many opine that television and friends have a substantial impact on the growth of a child, I completely disagree with this view as in my opinion, parents hold a superior role in nurturing the young ones. In this essay, we will discuss the part played by both television or friends and parents in a child's life. Firstly, parents nurture their child with the emotion and sense of responsibility to make their little one a good human and a successful person in future. Moreover, they compromise their wishes and happiness for the needs of their infant. All their actions of love and anger towards their young ones are for the betterment of their child. For example, during my childhood my parents were quite strict, I often used to dislike their strictness, conversely, today I can understand their reason for behaving rude and, also, how essential it was to push me to choose what is appropriate for my future. On the other hand, we cannot deny the fact that television and friends do have an evident influence on children. Additionally, the pupil tends to learn from what they see on the TV or observe from their friends. However, not everything they learn from such surroundings is suitable for their correct upbringing. For instance, sometimes children watch television series which are based on violence and they tend to adopt the same aggressiveness in their nature. To conclude, the influence that television and friends create on the little ones are not always appropriate and therefore, parents play a crucial role in carving their child in a way that will help them in their overall growth.