Essay topics: The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

These people claim that the government should finance only for public services regardless of thinking about funding in music, arts, and theatre. Personally, I agree that the government should focus on the public sector, though investment in cultural sectors is important as it plays a vital role in our society. The main reason to provide financial support to public services is that the government gets money from citizens in a form of taxes. Individuals and businesses are paying taxes to the government so they can provide good services to the general public in different ways. Public transportation, health care services are the few sectors government should focus more. Developing countries, for instance, providing better social services to their citizen compare to those countries which are still developing. Despite public sectors, the government should also fund other sectors along with it. There are two undeniable benefits behind investment in arts, music and theatre. Firstly, the fund from the government could conserve our ancient culture and take it forward to our next generation so they would come to know about the country's cultural background. Moreover, tourism is the second benefit of the host country. Spending money on traditional arts, music and dramas along with promotion at the national and international level would attract people to attend exhibitions and concerts, which as consequences make the country's economy better. The government could get money back if invested in these sectors. In conclusion, public sectors are an indispensable part of our society and highly focused by the government, however, investment in arts, music, and theatre would conserve our tradition as well as make money through exhibitions and concerts. I agree that the government not solely fund only the public sectors, but also focus on culture-related services.