With the increasing demand for energy oil and gas, people should be look for sources of oil and gas in remote an untouched natural places. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages of damaging such areas?

As the need for various forms of energies such as oil and gas is on the rise, many people assert that these energy resources must be explored in other unchanged natural habitats. In my opinion, there are more benefits to this approach as compared to its drawbacks. To begin with the negatives, discovering untouched natural places to meet our energy demands may adversely affect biodiversity. This is because oil and gas exploration requires a lot of drilling and construction to fetch them from their deposits resulting in massive amounts of pollution. For instance, oil exploration in the Arabian sea by Indian government led to the sharp decline in the aquatic life due to heightened water pollution. As a consequence, a lot of species are on the verge of extinction. On the contrary, if the authorities had invested in alternative sources of energy, they could have met the energy requirements without harming sea life. Nevertheless, I believe, its disadvantages need to be considered into the light of advantages, and the most important of these is the quick response. As energy requirements across the globe are increasing on an unparalleled pace across the globe, this time tested approach may result in providing speedy solutions. Also, there are huge economic benefits associated with this approach. For example, petroleum and gas are among the highly sought commodities in the globe today due to their dependence on energy production. As a result, many countries make a lot of money by exporting them to energy striven countries In conclusion, although looking for untouched areas to meet energy demands has resulted in environmental disbalance because of pollution and construction activities, I believe the perks of quicker energy solutions and economic gains exceeds the aforementioned downsides.