Some people have the same type of job throughout their lifetime, while others prefer to change the type of job they do. Discuss why people choose to do both and give your opinion

It has viewed that a few individuals remain in the same profession until the retirement while others tend to keep switching the jobs. This essay shall delve into both the choices along with my opinion. On the one hand, working for the same organization for a long time establishes the strong relationship between an organization and an employee. This is primarily for a fact that such a bond proves to be particularly beneficial during promotion, where, generally, the old staff is being preferred over the new one. This is mainly because of the loyalty of old employees towards a firm by remaining the part for a long period. Not only this, real job satisfaction is often found in the employees more, who perform similar kind of job through their lifetime since their continuous dedication and commitment assist them in performing their tasks mechanically. However, a few people are comparatively keen to change employment in an attempt to learn new skills and experience various organizational cultures. In other words, it is commonly observed that many youngsters, especially, fresh graduates, often begin their career non-pertinent to their education in order to meet both ends. Therefore, by switching to different professions, not only they get to know about their interest in a particular area, but also become more versatile to work in any type of atmosphere. This is indeed beneficial for their future. In my opinion, having the same kind of job might be rendered an employee stagnate as hardly any progress is witnessed in the development of career for being immersed in the same work. Besides this, it is likely that such an employee may end up jobless in case his current employer closes down or sacks him as he has not learnt any aspects apart from performing the same task for so long. Hence, change in a job is requisite for the enhancement of skills for a safe future. Nevertheless, frequent job moves may also affect the curriculum vitae, when one would not be able to provide a valid reason for this during an interview with another employer. To conclude, although being a part of the same job might provide a comfort zone to a person for a few opportunities, still,there is always a fear of job insecurity while working for the same firm. Also, job -hopping should be avoided and change only need to be brought after a specific duration in one organization.