Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that offspring should participate in group activities in their leisure time while some people believe that they have to depend on themselves. This essay will discuss both perspectives and why I agree with the former statement. Others opposed to this say young adults could learn independence if they work alone. If they function within a team, they will become more dependable on others, which inhabitants them from embracing effectively their development process. Thus, by relying on themselves, they could know how to accomplish their own task accurately without the help of others. For example, when a student works in a research project with his friends, he is more likely to get a lower grade because either they fail to do their homework correctly or he was distracted by their actions. However, I would go against this point of view because spending time alone in their free time would have a negative impact on their development. The most important advantage of working within a group is that it teaches children to improve their communication with others. Not only does it help younger students to socialize well with their peers, but also it enables them to understand the behaviour and personality of their friends. This would facilitate the process of blending in with their societies if they know how to work within a team. A study made by Oxford University found that the reason behind the success of some entrepreneurs is working in group activities during their childhood, which helped them to learn how to lead their teammates. To sum up, there has been a contradiction about whether offsprings should enrol in team activities or make themselves busy on their own. I believe that group activities play a pivotal role in enhancing children's social skills because it is i mportant part of their progression.