Some people believe that technology has made man more social and others think that it has made him less social. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In the past two decades, advancements in new technologies have changed human life in many ways. one of which is the way people interact with each other. Some say people are getting more social thanks to the new technologies, others argue that these new advancements have caused people to be less social. Although nowadays more people are connected worldwide, I believe individuals are getting more and more isolated. The fact that we can talk to anyone in the world in a matter of seconds, is very phenomenal if we consider that telephone was invented less than 100 years ago. New technologies like social media have been designed to connect people all around the world. Thanks to social media, for instance, I was able to find my elementary school friends. Therefore, for some people, this level of connection helps them to be more social. On the other hand, most of the social media friendships are limited to text messages. Not very long ago all the social interactions were physical. I can recall the joy of playing with my friends in a park near our home when I was a kid. But unfortunately, children don't like to play outside anymore and they are practically glued to their phones and tablets. In my opinion, this is very concerning because they haven't learned how to socially and physically interact with other children. In conclusion, Although social media has connected people all around the world it has caused people and especially children not to be willing to interact physically with their friends. Therefore, I believe that some of the new technologies have caused people to be less social and we have to be more careful about how we use them.