Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both options and give examples.

Some individuals debate that nurturing a pet when there is a child at home is a healthy sign,while others argue that it becomes dangerous and unhygienic to keep pets.I strongly affirm the notion that raising a puppy or kitten is good for children. This essay will elaborate on both sides with few illustrations. To begin with, to have domestic animals like dogs, cats in the place where we live, are considered to be very healthy. This demonstrates the sense of compassion we have for those animals.While it is practised among the elders, the kids in the family subsequently learn to love another living being. For instance, one of my friends, who always had an animal since her childhood, cultivated a great empathy towards such creatures.She even started to rescue the stray dogs at the street and got recently awarded by the local municipality for her great work. Thus, keeping a pet actually teaches the younger generation the basic morals of life such as love and respect. On the other side of it, few people claim that there might a threat for the little ones to fall sick if they are exposed too much to these domestic creatures, as the infants may consume cat's hair or any such. However, this could be avoided if the adults take care of their children and are extra cautious when they play with the pets. For example, my child feels extremely elated when he plays with cats.I feel it's my responsibility to be watchful throughout to overcome such dangerous situations. In a nutshell, though there are few cons to having another living being with us as a part of our family, it outweighs the pros of raising a kid with a pet.So I restate that it is good to have a domestic animal with a child.