Employers should give longer holidays to employees to encourage them to do their job well. Do you agree?

There is a common belief that companies should make vacations longer for their workers. In this essay, I will explain the reasons for my opinion. To begin with, holidays are vital for employed individuals to relax and lower their level of stress. Last surveys conducted all over the world revealed that longer holiday and reduced working week reduced the stress level and quantity of depression cases. Furthermore, it skyrocketed the productivity of employees and they mentioned that they were more encouraged by their work. This means that encouraged worker can increase companies profits and ratings which is very beneficial for them. However, it can be out of sight that long leaves on the working places can costs a huge economic loss to companies and all country as well. Especially, social and hospitality sphere affected by this tendency. For example, New Year holidays in Russia that lasts for ten days can cost from 10 to 15% of yearly income for many companies. Not only financial issues but also social ones can be destructive by this initiative. Long vacations and weekends can lead to behaviour distractions for some people with no hobbies and purposes. It can lead them to alcoholism and drug addiction and have disastrous consequences for the economy in the future. In sum, I want to conclude that an increased quantity of holidays can be beneficial for workers in some conditions, but should be regulated according to the local social and economic situation. I hope that in the future people will have a better life-work balance and have more time for their hobbies and relatives.