Today’s parents spend too little time staying with their children and use television to make their children keep quiet. Explain the reason and results by using your relevant experience

By and large, a modern lifestyle has a huge impact on the way parents bringing up their offspring. One important issue is that they merely have sufficient time teaching or playing with their children and as a result they let them spend time alone in front of the screen. This essay will explore why this happens and what are the negative consequences of this phenomenon. First of all, it is common to see that many modern families allow their kids to spend most of the time in front of the television watching TV programs without any supervision. Obviously, this is because they are too busy with their work timetables or their personal life. Therefore, in order to avoid any disturbance created by their kids while they are working, allowing them to watch interesting contents on screens seems to be a convenient and effective way to keep them quiet. There is a great deal of scientific evidence proving that this can lead to a negative impact on child development in terms of languages and behaviours. One evident detrimental effect is that allowing children to spend time on the screen even more than 2 hours a day results in a speech delay. Furthermore, it is widely acknowledged that there is a strong correlation between aggressive behaviours and the amount of time spent on screen or watching television. To conclude, it is obvious that children often spend time alone in front of the TV at home as their parents are too busy with their works or their personal issues to stay with them. This leads to harmful consequences on their language development and behaviours.