Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behavior. What is your opinion?

These days, the amount of violence in the media is growing. While some people argue that this trend will undoubtedly lead the community in a dangerous future, others claim that it has no effect on society. I believe that in most cases violence in media and digital play has a negative effect on people’s behaviour. To commence with, most of the people try to imitate the actions of the characters in movies and TV shows and having a movie filled with brutality can lead a society in trouble. To explain briefly, young generations are most involved in entertainment and video games and get highly influenced, thus violent actions in the media increase their aggression. For example, after the launch of various web series that includes bloodshed and abusive languages, it is observed that the graph of crime is accelerating in our society since then. Moreover, the depiction of aggression and crimes on television spreads the sense of anxiety and insecurity in the community. Likewise, violent video-games have a devastating effect on the mindset of the crowd, particularly youngsters. While watching a TV show is a passive activity, playing a frantic digital game is an active one, therefore, is often extremely dangerous as it desensitizes the public more. To further explain, though virtually but players get involved in the act of cruelty while they are in a fighting game and at some point, they could mimic this in the real world. For instance, a group of students in our school used to play a game called “Street Fighter” and they mostly were involved in the indiscipline as they would harass the other classmates. In conclusion, fighting on the television and video games could be responsible for altering the mindset and character of an individual and desensitizing the act of cruelty.