Some companies and organizations require their employees to wear uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform?

In the modern era, production-related companies strictly follow the dress code as a basic etiquette in the workplace. They need their representative to strictly follow the instructions regarding their appearance. In the following paragraphs, I intend to discuss the pros and cons of the given notion. To embark on, the merits of uniform, firstly, disciplined and respectful environment can be achieved. If dress codes are provided to the staffs, they must strictly adhere to it. Moreover, It can help the female member to avoid abuses from their colleagues. For instance, it is being observed in IT organizations that employees do not have any particular dress code consequently, lead to several problems. Although it is a practice for a female staff member to talk about their clothing and accessories, senior staffs believe that it can affect their work. Furthermore, it is always better to have uniforms were there is direct interaction with clients or customers like in hotels, supermarkets, banks and hospitals because these places used to crowded. Therefore, it is easier for people to identify the staff in that particular place. On the downside, some uniforms will not be suitable for some people. There are numerous people who do not wear their company provided cloth from home, they change it in the washroom of their office. Mostly, because they find it inappropriate or uncomfortable while travelling. For example, it is often seen in some parts of India, that hotel receptionist is forced to wear fashionable clothes from home. It is mainly because of relatives and crowd they meet while commuting. To summarise, it is better to act professionally in a workplace in every aspect. Therefore, professional attire is important in every organization. Additionally, the choice of staffs must be considered before providing them with a professional outfit.