Some people believe that all companies’ decisions should be decided by managers, while others think that it is better to include employees in decision making. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is considered by a few individuals that managers ought to be the only the ole part of decision-making policies in the organizations, however, others argue that other staff members should also engage in this process. I intend to discuss both these views in the following paragraphs and then mention my opinion. To begin with, the first school of thought asserts that owing to the vast experience and knowledge in business, chief executives fit well into the decision making role. In other words, not only they are familiar with an appropriate way of functioning of a firm but also they are aware of the strengths and weaknesses of their staff members. In fact, any other lower-level employee would not be able to provide justice to this responsibility. For example, it is unlikely for a software developer to give assistance in the financial management of the organization, where a manager would obviously make the right decision regarding the inflow and outflow of cash. Thus, this makes it obvious that pertinent decisions should only be taken by management. However, on the other hand, the second school of thought opposes this notion and endorses the fact that the engagement of workers in the strategy-making procedures can prove vital aspect towards the success of a firm. This is primarily for a fact that such involvement of workers would encourage them to point out some loopholes in the system, which, in turn, proves to be beneficial for the reputation of the company itself. A case in point is that if team members are engaged in the policy-making process, they can shed a clear light on the issues regarding the particular demand of customers since they are ones who actually deal with the clients in the first place. Therefore, in this way, employees can help in enhancing the level of organization, thereby proving it to be a better choice. I opine that the involvement of workers in subject-matter decisions may bring enormous benefits to an organization. It is generally seen that when an employee is engaged in higher management task, he feels valued and encouraged, the result of which, his productivity in the work also increases. Apart from this, indulging workers in the strategy-making process also inspire them to remain in the company for a long time. For instance, this is especially true in the case of many multi-national organizations like Nigarro & Ciena, where employees' opinions are considered at priority before taking any project from clients. To conclude, although both notions are worth consideration, yet think that engagement of workers in management decisions seems to be more conducive in terms of motivation and attrition rate.