Computer games are very common for all ages and nationalities. parents think this has little educational value and it will be harmful for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, children, adolescents, and adults have fallen in love with software games, an act that has become global. Thus, parents are of the notion that this action would result in poor academic performance eventually bringing harm to the young ones.I am of the opinion that disaster awaits the young who focus on games. To begin with, the younger ones were born in a computerized era were colourful online puzzles are commonplace and are located at every nook and cranny of their homes, as such they are easily attracted to them and lose interest in educational pursuit. Furthermore, immediate gratification is derived from winning games. For example, a four-year-old cousin of mine sits in front of the television to play PS4 immediately he returns from school and barely pays attention to his assignments. The subsequent effect of such action is a bad result and consequently failure to further studies which are detrimental to kids. In addition, the younger generation has an underdeveloped mind and lack the ability to manage time appropriately. As such, they tend to get easily distracted and spend a chunk of their time on gaming applications relegating other educational work. To further expatiate, a 16-year-old friend who intended to surf the internet for a solution to his classwork got distracted by an online puzzle eventually forgetting his aim of getting online. In conclusion, the young generation gaming activities have a negative impact on the educational sector. Thus, my opinion remains that harmful effects result from computer games.