Technology have developed very fast in the past 100 years. However, some people think that technology progress has brought negative effect on humanity. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Many believe that scientific advancements brought many negative impacts on the human race. I agree with this notion. This essay will explain this phenomenon in detail with suitable examples and conclude with my own opinion. We have witnessed a widespread growth in technology over the past 100 years. From office duty to daily household chores, machines have become an integral part of our daily life. It all started with the discovery of the steam engine which was the revolutionary step of mankind in the area of transportation. It opened the door of globalization which further takeover by the discovery of electricity and telecommunication. Electricity laid the foundation stone of the modern world in which every task can be performed with the little or complete assistance of the machines. For instance, as per the survey conducted by Tesla motors, over the past 50 years, automation has taken over 20% of human jobs and it will increase drastically in the next few decades. As matter of fact, every boon comes with a bane; therefore, technology also drew many negative impacts on humanity. Firstly and topmost, today we are fighting for our existence with the most deadly enemy which is pollution caused by the engines which we have developed. Additionally, this automation has made humans lazy or less physically active. Due to this, the physical strength of the humans is on the constant decline which invites many deadly diseases. Moreover, the discovery of lethal devices, such as nuclear bombs, could jeopardize our life. For example, in 1945, the USA detonated two cities of japan named Hiroshima and Nagasaki using nuclear bombs and it not only immediately killed several thousand people but also many still suffering due to the radiation impact. Thus, I agree that technology has brought many negative impacts on humans. To conclude, although I agree that science has made our life very easy but we can't deny its negative impact on our ecosystem.