Nowadays, many people have to work longer time, and they feel more stressful than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier?

In modern times, the issue of stress in today’s workplace has become highly controversial. It is nerve-wracking for the people who need to work for longer hours. Before offering any solution, it is important to discuss the root causes of the problem. To begin with, there are a plethora of causes of stress in the workplace. Firstly, this is due to excessive workloads with unrealistic deadlines resulting in anxiety among the workers. Added to this is the bullying or harassment by management for which staff member feel undervalued and it affects their self-esteem. For instance, a survey by Google revealed that 72% of employees who are criticized often become stressful and feel demotivated to do the job. Turning to possible solutions, perhaps the immediate step would be to reduce people’s workload. This could be done by ensuring that the workers are offered realistic tasks with target-related payments so that they feel encouraged to complete that task. A potential remedy for the ongoing torment of management may be to counsel and educate them to provide the employees with weekly performance reviews or appraisals in the meetings to motivate the workers. For example, a group of researchers studied and reported that employers who are counselled properly treat their employees with positivity and affection. To sum up, although people have stress due to work overloads and abuse, it can be overcome if the aforementioned solutions are adopted. In the future, employers will be taking precautions such as providing perks or financial rewards to the employees so that it results in job satisfaction.