Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antartica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays many people travel to various places, where situations would not be suitable to survive. In this essay, I would suggest that learning survival skills are the primary advantage, while the loss of life is the main drawback in touring to the difficult parts of the Earth. To begin with,exploring new areas is a trend these days, for improving life skills and learn to survive in the horrible conditions. The natives adapted to these and have been living there for centuries. The survival drive and instinct of humans to know this fact and educate themself with the skills, they travel to such remote areas like the South Pole and Arabian deserts. For example, a recent article in a magazine showed that tourism in the 20th century rose by 50%, and there was a 200% increase in the number of tourist to Antarctica. On the other hand, loss of life is the main disadvantage while exploring these areas. Moreover, those people who travel to such places have to live in extreme conditions of weather and sometimes have to face accidents during the journey. For instance, a camping trip to the Sahara, the world's largest desert, is a dream for a lot of adventure tourist, however, the venomous snakes pop up sometimes during the road trip causing hundreds of death every year. To conclude, tourism to a faraway and less explored spots is in the checklist of every person who likes adventures. Learning a technique and developing it to live and survive is an added benefit of adventurous tourism, whereas the death, which occurs during these strips and while staying in such places is the biggest disadvantage.