Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

A highly controversial issue in modern society relates to exploring new places with some unknown circumstances such as desert or remote position. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view. On one side of the argument,there is a sort of community who believe that the advantages of visiting difficult places outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is the experience people are gaining by putting themself into this sort of adventure. Also saying about the experience is that society tends to learn a new culture or new items about the life of that specific tribe.The one good illustration of this is tourists who are willing to see unknown tribe who resides in a remote place. There are many advantages from tasting their cuisine to being healed by the spiritual person of that tribe who has some talents for it. For some reason,it can become a soul-changing trip for some people. On the other hand, it is also possible for the opposing case. It is often argued that in fact visiting remote unknown spot can be dangerous for your health and life. People always have this opinion because we live in urban cities and we are supposed to have got some troubles by taking care of ourselves because we have been living in such a convenient life. A second point is that tourist may tackle the issue of being lost if they are not well prepared for the trip. A particularly good example here is a group of tourist who has been lost in a desert without any equipment for the First Aid. This such an example may teach us to study the land of your adventure and being prepared well in case of any circumstances. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that visiting remote places can bring advantages for healing either physically or spiritually only for the crowd who are well prepared emotionally and physically. This is because everyone should be responsible for their own growth and show an example of the right attitude towards travelling.