Some people think that school children should be asked to work individually in class. Others believe that working in small groups is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued by many individuals that pupils should be work individually in the class while others think that group study is comparatively better. In this essay, we will discuss both views with valid reasons, suitable examples and conclude with my own opinion. To begin with, schooling is the most important phase of a kid's life, they learn the most basic and prime lessons of their lives there. Thus, different people opt the different strategies to make them learn and one of them is studying individually. Firstly, this makes them more confident as they have to plan their lessons by themselves which gives them a better idea of the subject with complete understanding. Additionally, they remain focused while studying as there is no one to disturb them. For instance, as per the survey conducted by Indira Gandhi Open University, those students who studied individually got 30% higher marks compared to those who studied in groups in the Board exams of 2019. On the other hand, many also support the group studies as they considered it the best way to increase the coordination between the children. First and foremost, this strategy helps to develop the idea of a team between the kids which helps them to learn the most important factor, that is unity. Furthermore, it also helps to reduce the stress among the kids as they can divide their load. Moreover, this also helps them in their extracurricular activities. For example, as per the data provided by the Nosgey group of Schools, kids who remain in the groups won 50% more prizes in the games than those who remain alone. To conclude, although both strategies have their own pros and cons; I certainly believe that studying in a group is a better approach compared to studying alone.