Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Often interviewers ask their employees for additional information, such as their leisure time activities or marriage status. Some individuals say that this data could be important, while others disagree. In the following paragraphs, I will explore the rationale for both beliefs as well as proffer justification for my own viewpoint. On the one hand, private data, like relationship status or employees interests can help company managers to create future candidates psychological portrait, which can help them to identify their working qualities. For example, the candidate with healthy activities and behaviours is more preferable for a company because he will be more productive than other candidates. Furthermore, the last survey revealed that people who are in marriage are more successful to build healthy relationships among their colleagues. On the other hand, many people do not want to provide any personal information because they are afraid of the fact that it can be used against them and not relevant to their working qualities. For example, some companies in Russia do not want to hire young women who recently got married because they are totally sure that they will become pregnant in near future and use their right of Maternity leave. Furthermore, some executives have biases against some people with different health conditions, like diabetes or cerebral paralysis, which cannot directly affect workers qualities and knowledge. In sum, I want to conclude that employers could ask personal information from candidates but without the ability to use it against them. I hope, that in near future any additional data could be used only for employees well-being.