Being a celebrity - such as a famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Some people argue that the life of super stars from movie and sport industries is clearly easier compared to the life of an average citizen, although others believe that the disadvantages of fame outweight the advantages. I personally agree that celebrities are provided with unique opportunities that certainly overcome any downside of being a public person. On the one hand, it is known that celebrities may enjoy an insanely profitable career compared to regular jobs such as laywers and engineers. Although money does not bring happiness, it surely contributes to enjoy wonderful experiences throughout life such as family trips, owning a well located spacious house, and providing the best education and health care to the kids. Furthermore, being famous is a recognition of a working high-performance, which collaborates to improve self-confidence and motivation. On the other hand, famous people are usually complaining about the lack of privacy that they have to carry throughout their lives. For instance, a simple family dinner at a restaurant may become a nightmare due to regular autograph and photo requests by the fans. Consequently, these unpleasant experiences are constantly avoided, and the kids will rarely enjoy usual life activities. Fame also brings responsibility and pressure to always serve as an example to the public, and behavior mistakes during public appearances might bring several negative impacts, including mental health issues. Although there are downsides attached to being a celebrity, I strongly believe that the positive aspects overcome all the hurdles connected with fame. However, it is crucial to be aware of the consequences of being contantly exposed, and strategies such as being monitored by doctors and specialists should be implemented to mitigate or avoid severe health problems.