Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small numbers of people. Some people say that governments should spend public money on saving these languages, while others believe that would be a waste of money. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

There is an increase in the disappearance of several languages since some native speakers use common languages instead of their indigenous tongue. While some argue that allocating budget to preserve these tongues is wasteful, I assume that this could be an effective way to protect language diversity. On the one hand, some object to expense funding on language preservation. First, facilities such as infrastructure or the healthcare system play important roles in the growth of the country. Therefore, the government should provide proper funding on these priorities. Specifically, the advanced transport system will eliminate the economic disparities between domestic regions and attract investment from powerful countries. Moreover, with the raising of the ageing workforce and brain drain, the authority should spend money on attracting young talents to serve the country rather than protect languages that seem unpopular and useless in daily life. Nevertheless, I believe that the government should give financial support to prevent aboriginal languages from dying out. To begin with, a language is much more than simply a means of communication, it is the conduit of human heritage. To be extended, it represents culture as well as holds knowledge amassed for millennia. Therefore, by revitalizing these tongues, we could not only unearth the unknown history but also maintain the culture and wisdom of the nation as well. In other words, when a language dies so does the link to the cultural and historical past. Without a crucial connection to their linguistic and cultural history, people lose their sense of identity and belonging. In conclusion, it may save money in the short term if we allow indigenous tongues to vanish, but in the long term, this would have an extremely negative impact on the human heritage.