Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

In this century, many people suffer from the number of crimes in the society; this number higher than the past decade. There are many reasons for this high crime rate, I will discuss that in this essay and present some solutions for this problem. To begin with, the main reason of the increasing of the crime rate is that many people now under the poverty line and that encourage them to brack the law and do violence to another one because of the needs of money. In developing countries, for example, the number of homeless is high and still increase because of the economic recession, and that the main cause of the spreading of crimes. Thus, that is clear now the impoverished people make crimes to survive in this unfair world. At the same time, the solution to solve this problem is really easy, and that is the government should provide the minimum range of income to people under the poverty line. In other words, that means government and charities communities could provide the basic facilities to their society. In Norway, for instance, that is clear there is not any difference in between the social levels and anyone there has the same service facility with neglecting the difference the salary. Therefore, the crimes rate can be decreased if society focus to solve this problem. In conclusion, the rate of crimes now higher than the past and that because many people suffer to live above the poverty line, also to solve this kind of problems government should work more to provide services for all residents.