Some people think that children should go to kindergarten before attending primary school, while others believe that is better for children to stay all day with their families. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people have a strong viewpoint that children should spend their initial years with families which can inculcate a good value system whereas others categorically opine that nurseries or kindergartens are of significant importance in shaping up to one's personality. It seems hard nut to crack to bring these two opposing thoughts under single umbrella regarding the given topic; however, in this essay, I will establish why pre-schooling is valuable for the mental and physical development of kids. According to the systematic interpretation of the first group of people, parents, grandparents and relatives can teach family values to their offspring, which when taught from a small age can make them better individuals. Moreover, the children will have more inclination towards the culture and will generously follow the rituals. Take an example of Indian villages, most of the children are preached at home till they are six or seven years old whereas when this is contrasted with metropolitan cities of the country, nurseries and kindergartens are like the norms of the society and a symbol of social status too. The difference can be seen in the personalities of the young population from both the areas in terms of talking, behaviour towards elderly, language and physical skills learned, etc. A set of thoughts by the second group reveals that pre-schooling develops the linguistic abilities of kids, they get proficient in more languages apart from their mother tongue. These children are also more confident as they interact with a lot of people of their generation, also this can promote healthy competition too. Furthermore, they can actively participate in sports or indulge in creative activities such as drawing, painting, clay art, and many more as per their preferences and likings. Thus, along with gaining knowledge from their families as well as kith and kin, children can leverage the guidance provided by learned professionals and gain practical experience of situations with their peers. To summarize, it is clear from the above discussion that pre-schooling is beneficial to young minds of the world. When education is combined with parental guidance, children can reap the benefits of both from a tender age and grow up to be ambitious and confident having the correct set of values.