Some people say that mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, there is a controversy about phones and their ban in public places, such as libraries, different means of transport and shops. I agree with the fact that technologies should be prohibited in these places since it might cause inconvenience for other people. First of all, if visitors to public zones use their mobiles to communicate they are likely to make a lot of noise. This is because usually telephone conversations are emotional and you need to speak loudly to make your companion hear what you are saying. As a result, it works as a distraction for other visitors and it might affect their happiness. For example, in Ukrainian libraries,citizens can get a fine if they use their telephones. Moreover, when residents talk on their phones they become more inattentive and can cause some incidents. Therefore, people can not pay attention to what is happening around and in the case of public transport,it might have negative consequences. This is due to the fact that passengers can accidentally push someone and injure them. Hence, it is quite dangerous for surrounders when people use their telephones since some unexpected troubles might happen. For instance, in the UK one man was talking on his mobile and due to his carelessness,he fell on the rails but luckily he was saved. To conclude, I am firmly convinced that phones should be banned in public places. This is because, firstly, it is likely to lead to a lot of inconvenience for surrounders and, secondly, there is a chance of harmful consequences.