First impressions are important. Some people think that doing well in interviews is the key to securing a good job.

To what extent do you agree or disagree? In the present era, it goes without doubt that impression is a crucial part through which individuals can secure a good work position. This essay would completely in the favor of the above notion and discuss why creating an effective impression on someone is considered an essential part same as other vital aspects. Firstly, people say that it is vital to leave our footprints on another person ’s mind whether he hires a candidate or not because a candidate may not suitable for the current position, but might have chance to be selected in the future If an opportunity is given to him based on his/her way of attempting an interview. Lastly, leaving good effects on interviewers reflect the qualities of an individual. In other words, when a person is being interviewed, there are some criteria which are also being marked, such as soft skills, how clear are your responses. The reason is that those are the skills a person must-have for a good interpersonal relationship at work. Additionally, not creating a good impression may affect the possibility of a person to get hired by the company. In other words, the person from human resources management may think that the interviewed candidate has limited qualities for a certain position and may reject him. Consequently, an individual could lose his self-confidence which might affect his future attempts. Hence, it is necessary that every person should have some knowledge of how to create a good impression on others. Once they learn, no one can beat them to be successful. In conclusion, though creating an effective impression on an opposite person is not always workable idea to be hired by the company, it is necessary that everyone knows the merits and demerit of this so that future consequences can be avoided.