The best way to understand other cultures is to work for a multinational organization. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

Working for a multinational company is the finest way to learn about different cultures. Although working for such a organiazation provides the opportunity to mix with people from variety of cultural backgrounds,I would argue that this is not necessarily the best way to learn about other cultures. There is no doubt that for some individual's,working for a multinational organisation will enhance their understanding of other culture.The first reason is that in a multinational one can learn about customs and traditions of other countries through mixing with people from different backgrounds who work in the company or in liasing with colleagues abroad.Exposure to other languages is also likely,something that gives a much greater depth of understanding of a culture.There may also be the chance to relocate to a job in another country,which would mean complete immersion in that culture. However,there are a number of reasons that it is not necessarily the best way. Firstly,there is no guarantee that you will be a person who gets such exposure to other cultures as it depends on your position within the company.Not all employees have roles where they regularly mix with other cultures. Also,there are many other excellent ways to achieve such a goal. For example:-many individual's these days travel the world,and this is an opportunity to meet and spend time with people from other countries.It is also possible to voluntary work with organisations and charities that work in other countries,something that would mean you a mix of people rather than just those who work in companies. In conclusion,despite the potential ways in which working for a multinational organization can result in contact with people from other cultures.I believe that it cannot be assumed it is the only best way as there are other options to do this.