Many people believe that companies and individuals should pay to clean up the environment in proportion to the amount of pollution they have produced. Do you agree or disagree?

Paying for environmental clean up by the people and organizations for the pollution produced by them.While I find the view of some people justifiable to some extent,I also argue that to keep the environment neat and tidy by ourself. There is no doubt that companies and people must pay to maintain the environment clean.The first reason is that,paying money can make some people be extra cautious before harming the atmosphere. For example:-there are various non-profit organisations who are trying to maintain the environmental beauty.by charging some amount of money from the society. Moreover, this approach has seen to be beneficiary. However,there are number of reasons that this approach is not necessarily important. Firstly,there is no gurantee money being paid is going to be used for this purpose. For example:- In India,from recent surveys it is noted that 7 out of 10 compaines were scammers.Peoples and some companies collected donations in order to start a project to keep the city clean,at initial stages work started but never completed. Secondly, People will further exploit the environment,as they will be dependent on the cleaners. For example:-Individuals in India are seen to pollute water by throwing wastes in it,Which later have harmful effects on the water bodies. Althrough,there are many other ways to keep the environment clean,like they must be fined for polluting the environment and the surronding, This will make them more responsible towards the keeping their surroundings neat and tidy. In conclusion,despite of some people thinking that companies and individual's must pay for the clean up of enivormental damage caused by them.I believe it cannot be assumed that spending money for keeping the surroundings clean is really important. People must learn to respect the environmental values.