Nowadays, people are spending more time away from their homes because they spend longer in their workplace. Discuss the advantage and disadvantages.

Most of the people nowadays work far from homes and spend most of their time in the workplace. Some workers choose to have longer hours in their job even though they are away from their family. We can have a better salary and can provide the needs of their family, however, it can cause the children to not trust and respect their parent. Firstly, when a person spends their time away from their family because they wanted to stay longer in their workplace to earn a big salary. For instance, many workers in a call centre company prefer to have overtime work then going home and rest, because they can get higher pay. Also, on the other hand, over 11% of Filipino nurses working abroad because they want to provide and sustain the need of every household. They sacrifice to be far away and stay there for a while to pursue their dreams like to have big houses and cars. Otherwise, disadvantages occur when you are far from your love ones, you don't have the attachment to your kids. For example, when a mother went to find a job in a faraway land and she left the young little kid when she came back after many years that child would not go to her directly because she was not there when she or he grew up. Therefore, it is important to be with your children and choose your family than to be away. In conclusion, many went abroad and spend most of their time in workplaces, though it gives them lots of benefits also it has an effect on the person close to you especially your own family.