Write about the following topic: Some people believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn, and should not have to pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Taxes are essential for the growth of the country. A group of individuals believe that they should keep all their earnings and should not have any obligation in paying the taxes to the government. I personally disagree with this notion and firmly believe that citizens are entitled to pay the taxes for the betterment of the country and for an enhanced way of living. To begin with, taxes are used by the government for developing their nations. Taxes are allocated to various kinds of essential matters. Firstly, they are used to develop infrastructure facilities like roads and highways, improving or replacing existing transportation units. Secondly, taxes are utilised for providing residents with decent medical services and education facilities. For example, in countries like Canada and Australia, the citizens enjoy free medical and education facilities as they contribute to the government in form of taxes. Last but not least, the government spends huge amount collected through taxes on military services and facilities for maintaining the political stability and harmony of the country. And then, people should also look that taxes they have paid, will also be beneficial for themselves sooner or later.Some of the funds collected by the government are used for retirement funds. For instance, people above 60 years of age who find difficult to secure a job with minimum wages can rely on these funds. Therefore, people should not keep all their earnings to themselves and must comply on paying the taxes to the government. To conclude, I do not agree that people should have a hold of all the money they earn as taxes are the primary source for the government for building the nation and ensuring that its citizen leads an enhanced lifestyle.