The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Online shopping has tremendously improved over the last decade across regions all over the world. This seems to be a threat to the retail shops across all cities and towns, as an increase in online purchases may lead to a situation of closing all retail shops. I completely disagree with this statement as physical shopping still holds its essence to continue because of multifold reasons. I will explain the reasons to support my opinion in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, technological advancements have made so many impossible aspects to become possible in this contemporary world. In consequence, the people got a luxury of ordering any kind of goods like groceries, clothes and electronic items online using mobile applications developed by enterprise organisations. Furthermore, this has improved the user experience and satisfaction to such an extent, where citizens are increasingly showing more interest in buying things remotely. For example, remote shopping has increased by 63% over the last two years across the globe as per the world economic forum survey results. On the other hand, besides technological growth, human beings are still addicted to the traditional and conventional method of physical shopping by touching and feeling the products before the purchase. Moreover, the user may not understand the quality of the product while purchasing online. On top of that, billing issues are increasing at an alarming rate because of payment failures due to internet connectivity, payment gateway issues so on and so forth. For instance, an individual has to undergo several verification steps to return or replace a particular item, which is leading to greater dissatisfaction on application purchases. Hence, the retail outlets are going to have their own advantage over remote shopping. To conclude, although, the usage of the online application has improved the procurement of goods remotely over the recent past periods, in-person shopping has its own value to exist and continue over online purchases. Therefore, I completely disagree with the opinion of shutting down all outlets in towns and cities.